TAR/WCR Annual Conference – September 8, 2012

President Sylvia, Precious Past Presidents, Officers, Local Chapter Presidents and guests – A great big Hello from the Area B chapters – Abilene, Collin County, Dallas, Dallas Metro East, Fort Worth, Henderson County, Heart of Texas, Northeast Tarrant County, Southwest Dallas County and Tyler. These chapters have been busy all year.

Abilene –Tracey Sorrell – Right in the midst of their planning for Bras for a Cause- September 22 – they have been on the news and really getting the word out of this great event.

Collin County – Bobbi Bracco – They are having a great year. Just finished their Luau party & planning their 2nd annual Greek night on October 18.

Dallas – Nancy Garcia – Super busy this year – planning their 21st Annual High Tea, which is on October 4. Later this Fall will be selling tickets for the “Taos Getaway”

Dallas Metro East – Rodney Rowan – great year under his leadership – WCR is going Western –their annual fundraiser on September 21

Fort Worth –Sarah Steen – they have been planning great luncheons and having great speakers. Their year is looking good.

Henderson County – Lora Tomlinson – They are in the midst of planning their 2nd annual Bras for a Cause on October 6. They just completed a successful wine pull at their meeting.

Heart of Texas – Tera Kiger – What a year they have had –Awesome!!! – Best New Chapter of the Year – and are planning their 2nd Murder Mystery on October 5. They are excited.

Northeast Tarrant County – Kelly Martin – having a great year – having great speakers and great luncheons.

Southwest Dallas County – Kendra Norwood – They are in the midst of planning their annual Golf Tournament on September 17. Lots of great plans for this event.

Tyler – Nancy Ulrich – they are super busy and planning their 2nd Annual Bras for a Cause – on October 16. They have many great plans for this event .

As you can see these chapters are busy, full of energy and excited about WCR!!!

Thank you for the opportunity to serve

Holly Kincaid – Area B Governor