Women’s Council of REALTORS® Texas Chapter:

Photo courtesy of Connie Parsons

What an exciting time to be a member of the Texas Chapter! The future looks bright with our 2013 Leadership Team under the guidance of Sylvia Seabolt, our youngest president ever, with Sharon Morton, President-elect, Holly Kincaid, Secretary and Dawn Lavka, Treasurer.  Serving as Governors will be Ethel O’Dell, Area A; Robby Valadez, Area B and Marty Chrisman, Area C.  Texas District Vice Presidents are David Burton, Cindy Cox, Nikki Fulks, Thomas Gallagher, Nancy Garcia and Velma De Los Santos.
Read More…

Sylvia Seabolt
President Elect
2013 State Orientation
Registration Forms
Patti St. Louis
Read More
Sharon Morton
Real More
Sharon Eddings
Past President

Strategic Planning Committee Report

with link to the Strategic Plan


Joe Stewart
TAR Chairman – 2012

“Women’s Council of REALTORS® has been an eye opener for me. The organization
is very much a grassroots ground up group. Their education, leadership and contribution
to the real estate industry is truely an inspirational vision.”

Dwight Hale
TAR Chairman – 2011

“Incredibly dedicated people doing great things in and fro the real estate profession everyday.  I’ve been nurtured, mentored and upheld by members and leaders at the local, state and national level.  The positive attitude that permeates  WCR helps to not only brighten my day but also energize it.  It don’t want to imagine real estate without WCR.”

Avis Wukasch
Texas Real Estate Commission

“Women’s Council of REALTORS®  began my leadership training.  WCR supported and believed (still do) in me.





2012 Award Winners
Please submit nomination to the following using the respective downloadable forms:

Affiliate of the Year Award

Chair:  Sally Singley


Due Date:  November 25, 2012

Affilliate of the Year

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Chair –  Sharon Eddings


Due Date: October 15, 2012

Entrepreneur of the Year

Member of the Year Award

Chair:  Carolyn Wyckoff


Due Date:  November 5, 2012

Member of the Year


From Around the State…
by: Dawn Lavka, Area A – Governor
by: Holly Kincaid, Area B – Governor
by: Lois Malone, Area C – Governor
State Affiliate Directory

… and the GRITO contest winner is…

(click here)

Carolyn Sutherlin
2004 WCR Texas President

(Read More)

National Focus Member Spotlight

Nancy Garcia

(Read More)

Community Leader Award
3rd Quarter Recipient

Corie Boldt
San Antonio Chapter
Boldt Properties
Nominated by: Cindy Cox
(Read More)

Hot! Hot! Hot!
Large Chapter Winner
San Antonio
Hot! Hot! Hot!
Medium Chapter Winner
Hot! Hot! Hot!
Small Chapter Winner