Area B has been on the Move!

We have been focused on Increasing Membership, Retaining our Current Members and to making sure that Members want to keep coming to back to see what Women’s Council CAN do for them.

Congratulations to the Collin County Chapter for winning the State Membership Recruiting Award and Retention Award-Mega Chapters for the month of June.  They received a prize total of $200 and were awarded Certificates at the State “Bring It On” Event in San Antonio held in September.   Keep up the Excellent Work!  Great Reviews were received from members about the Annual Luau Party (Orientation) held in July.   What a way to keep the Membership happy and invite New Members to Join.

Mission Accomplished!!  Southwest Dallas Chapter’s #1 Mission has been to increase their Membership Numbers and Retention.  All of their time hard work has paid off.   The Chapter listened to Guest Speaker, David Vereeke, who specializes in Civil Trial Law and Personal Injury, discuss the Ins , Outs, Dos and Don’ts regarding Foreclosures.  The July Mix and Mingle with John Houston Custom Homes was a great event with the signing of one new Member.  There was Standing Room only for the Mayor Forum held in September.  What Great ideas to bring in new Members.  Keep up the great Work!

Greater Tarrant County has taken the “Membership Mission” to great heights.  Congratulations to the Greater Tarrant County Chapter for winning the State Membership Recruiting Award-Small Chapters  for the months of June and August!  The Chapter received $200 in prize money and Certificates at our “Bring It On” event.  The Chapter went “full throttle” to bring attention the Women’s Council.  They have Co-Hosted with their Affiliates  several “After Hour” events, Education Opportunities, visited local offices and held successful networking events  and they are not finished yet.   A heavily attended Vendor Fair was held at the end of September.  What a Fantastic way to bring the Community Together!

It is My Honor to Serve,

Renee Coulson
District Vice President
Area B. District 3