A work in progress… if you have anything to contribute, please contact us.

The  Texas State Chapter was chartered in 1948.  Fifty years later, Mary Parker was the 1998 President. To celebrate their 50th Anniversary, the Chapter held an evening installation with Rebecca Carlson installed as the 1999 Texas State President.  From a publication for the Golden Anniversary, Rebecca sent the following page showing Texas with 42 chapters plus the state chapter.



Thanks to Carolyn Sutherlin for the list of Leadership Orientations.  Dates reflect the year in which the event was held, the location and the President-Elect who would become President the next year,


1995               Lake Travis                Jo Ann Stevens

1996               Lake Conroe               Carolyn Rogers

1997               Padre Island              Mary Parker

1998               Grapevine                  Rebecca Carlson

1999               Galveston                   Marti Pattinson

2000               Dallas                          Cindy Skinner

2001               Houston                      Becky Hill

2002               San Antonio               Florence Terrell

2003               New Braunsfels         Carolyn Sutherlin

2004               Houston                      Charlene Lambert

2005               El Paso                        Carol Reynolds

2006               Galveston                   Linda Sheinall

2007               San Antonio               Mary Ann Jeffers

2008               The Woodlands         Sandra Hunt

2009               T Bar M                      Deborah Spangler

2010               Lake Conroe               Sharon Eddiings

2011               Frisco (Dallas)           VaLois Hounsel